Excellence in Franchising Awards

The Franchise Council of Australia’s Excellence in Franchising Awards recognise and reward excellence and provide a platform for companies and individuals to showcase the amazing work they are doing in the franchising sector.

These Awards are a fantastic opportunity to promote your business and stand out from the crowd.

If you are involved in franchising participating in the FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards can help your business with brand recognition, customer enquiries and media coverage. It can boost company morale and help attract the best talent to your company. Showcase your products, services and people on the national stage.

How to Enter

  1. View category descriptions and decide which categories you would like to enter (you can enter more than one)
  2. Register for our online Awards portal and submit entry by due date (see key dates)
  3. Upon receipt of payment you will be sent a link to complete your submission(s) online
  4. Read through our frequently asked questions about how to write your awards submission
  5. Any awards related questions can be directed to awards@franchise.org.au or 1300 88 22 59
If you experience any technical issues, please email the awards team at: awards@franchise.org.au Please read our Privacy Policy for further information.

Judging Process

The Excellence in Franchising Awards is judged by a panel of judges, based on assessed criteria for each category. The judges for each individual award category are drawn from the panel. All awards categories are then audited by external awards company, Awards Absolute. Information relating to which judges assessed which category is confidential within the FCA. The FCA Board is not involved in the process and is not advised of winners’ names prior to the announcement at the Awards presentation night.

Key Dates

Submissions for the 2024 Regional Excellence in Franchising Awards open Monday 11 September 2023.
Submissions for the 2024 National Excellence in Franchising Awards open Monday 9 October 2023.

Business Essentials FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards 2022 Winners

The Franchise Council of Australia honoured franchising’s best and brightest at a the virtual FCA Excellence in
Franchising Awards presentations on 17 October 2022.
The winners were:

Australian Established Franchisor of the Year


Australian Emerging Franchisor of the Year

OMI Group

International Franchisor of the Year


Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year

Gayle and Des Purdue,
Muffin Break

Single Unit Franchisee of the Year, two or more staff

 Cheryl Haywood, RAMS

Single Unit Franchisee of the Year, less than two staff

Kamran Kazmi,
Pack N Send

Franchise Woman of the Year

Emma Glazebrook,
MBCM Strata Specialists

Field Manager of the Year

Crystal Allen,
Muffin Break

Supplier of the Year

 Geotech Information Services

Excellence in Marketing

Quest Apartment Hotels

Excellence in Franchise Innovation


Excellence in International Franchising

Boost Juice

Franchisee Community Responsibility and Contribution

 Andrew Erlandson, RAMS

Franchisor Social Responsibility

Quest Apartment Hotels

Franchise Council of Australia Hall of Fame inductee

 John Forsyth, Dymocks

T&C’s and Cancellation Policy

Conditions of Entry

Nominations are accepted from all Franchisors, Franchisees, Individuals and Suppliers if the following has been adhered to:

  • the company is not insolvent
  • the company has traded for more than 12 months
  • the company or individual is a current paid up member of FCA
  • the company or individual has not breached any constituents of the Franchising Code of Conduct
  • a company or individual, has not won the same category two (2) years in a row. The winner is not eligible to re-enter that category for the following two (2) years.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations must be received in writing (email/fax) 72 hours prior to the Awards submission closing date listed on the FCA website for refunds to be processed in full. If a cancellation is received within 72 hours of the Awards submission closing date, no refund will be issued. Fees are not transferable to an alternative entry or category. Consideration is given to all requests for a refund.

Scroll to Top