20 Mar 2024
WA Winners.jpg

In a night filled with camaraderie and celebration, the WA Excellence in Franchising Awards Night proved to be a momentous occasion for the franchising community. Hosted by the Franchise Council of Australia (FCA), the event brought together industry leaders and professionals to honor outstanding achievements and contributions.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the inaugural 2024 John Brown Award, a prestigious recognition bestowed upon individuals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication and leadership in the franchising sector. Janiene Pollock of McDonald's was announced as the deserving recipient of this esteemed award, marking a significant milestone in her career and reaffirming her commitment to excellence.

Heartfelt congratulations poured in for all the nominees and winners, whose exemplary efforts have significantly contributed to the growth and success of the franchising industry in Western Australia.

Winners of the WA Excellence in Franchising Awards:

  • Field Manager of the Year - Tony Campbell - Poolwerx Corporation Pty Ltd
  • Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year - Co Vinh La - Jamaica Blue Foodco
  • Single Unit Franchisee of the Year - Wasana and Peter Bennison - Chatime Australia Armadale

The event not only served as a platform to recognize individual excellence but also fostered networking opportunities and collaboration within the franchising community. Attendees exchanged ideas, forged new partnerships, and celebrated the collective successes of the industry.